

Ī	Call	to	Order	

A. Signing of the Attendance Sheet

Siegel

- II. Approval of the Agenda
- III. Approval of the Minutes from September 27th, 2016
- IV. Public Comments
- V. Special Presentations
  - A. Pediatric AIDS Coalition Presentation to ask for USAC Discretionary Funding
    - a. Blair Howard
    - b. Carolyn Francis
    - c. Michael Sekerak
    - d. Maddie Craig
  - B. External Vice President's Office Presentation on Updated Bruin Defender Fund Guidelines
    - a. Rafi Sands

## VI. Appointments

- A. Intercollegiate Athletics Committee #
  - a. Allen Ye
- B. Library and Scholarly Committee #
- a. Clare Camilleri
- C. Teaching Committee #
- a. Deepak Ravikumar
- D. General Education Governance Committee #
  - a. Jenny West
  - b. Caitlin Corker
- E. Committee on Instructional Technology #
  - a. Glen Florence
- F. CPO-Student Initiated Access Committee Liaison #
  - a. Kelly An
- G. CPO-Campus Retention Committee Liaison #
  - a. Jose Ocampo
- H. ORL Appointment #
- a. Rajman Randhawa
- I. Reapproval of all Summer Appointments #
  - a. Attached on a separate document titled "Agenda Additions for 10/4/2016"

VII.	Officer and Member Reports	
	A. President	
	B. Internal Vice President	
	C. External Vice President	
	D. Academic Affairs Commissioner Mohankumar	
	E. Administrative Representatives Champawat, Geller, Kadota, Starr, Zimmerman	
	F. Student Wellness Commissioner Lee	
	G. Facilities Commissioner Rhee	
VIII.	Fund Allocations	
	A. Contingency Programming *	
	B. EVP Bruin Defenders #	
	C. Arts Restoring Community #	
	D. Academic Success Referendum Fund (ASRF) #	
	E. Student Wellness Programming Fund #	
	Lee	
IX.	Old Business	
X.	New Business  A. Approval of ASRF Guidelines 2016-2017*  a. Ashly Mohankumar	
	B. Approval of ARC Guidelines* a. Amy Shao	
	C. Approval of Bruin Defender Guidelines*	
	D. Approval of USAC Discrentionary Funding Allocation*	
	a. Pediatric AIDS Coalition  E. Discussion on USAC Discretionary Fund Guidelines  a. Sabrina Zeigler	
XI.	Announcements	
XII.	Signing of the Attendance Sheet	
XIII.	Adjournment	
XI.	Good and Welfare	

- \* Indicates Action Item
- □# Indicates Consent Item□
- @ Indicates Executive Session Item

I. (\*\*All positions are consent, but must be re-appointed at council at the first meeting of the official academic school year in the fall.)

Postion	<u>Name</u>
Advisory Board on Privacy and Data Protection	Kelly O'Malley
ASUCLA Communication s Board	Eliza Blackorby
ASUCLA Communication s Board	Madelyn Chen
ASUCLA Communication s Board	Mrinaalika Sivakumar
Campus Food Security Appointment	Gabrielle Sheerer
Campus Food Security Appointment	Sai Sumana Kaluvai
Campus Programs Committee	Emiko Kranz
Campus Programs Committee	Edmond Nemsingh
Campus Programs Committee	Diana Cheung
Committee on Disability (1 year)	Mi So Kwak
Committee on LGBTQ Affairs	Shamik Maganlal

Information Technology Planning Board	Simon Zhou
Internship Engagement Committee Chair	Jack Guo
John Wooden Center Board of Governors (1 year alt)	Jade Allison
John Wooden Center Board of Governors (1 year alt)	Leopoldo Albea
John Wooden Center Board of Governors (1 year)	Benjamin Slattery
John Wooden Center Board of Governors (2 year)	Lila M Vasquez
Student Conduct Committee	Jehan Kazi
Student Conduct Committee	James Gardner
Student Conduct Committee	Marbella Avalos
Student Fee Advisory Committee	Katie Kim
Student Fee Advisory Committee	Richard White

Student Health Advisory Committee	Karina Keus
Student Initiated Outreach Committee	Susan Martinez
Student Risk Education Committee	Sharon Ghalchi
Sustainability Committee	Sophie Butler
Sustainability Committee	Eleanor Hunts
The Green Initiative Fund	Alessandro Zulli
Transportation Services Advisory Board	Zaira Casanova
USAC Community Service Mini Fund Committee (Chairperson)	Emily Kohlheim
USAC Community Service Mini Fund Committee (CPO Affiliated)	Teresita Martinez
USAC Community Service Mini Fund Committee (CSC Affiliated)	Judy Ly
USAC Community	Imesh Samarakoon

Service Mini Fund Committee (CSC Affiliated)	
USAC Election Board Chairperson	Danielle Fitzgerald
USAC Judicial Board	Nicholas Yu
USAC Judicial Board	Abigail Chapman
USAC Media and Publicity Chair	Sara Zaghi
USAC Office Space Allocation Committee Chairperson	Jennifer Harbeck
USAC Student Advocate	Nick Motamedi
Student Risk and Education Committee	Celeste Ramano

CRC Karen Rocha